Skip to main content

People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 20 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor of Aerospace Optimization and Control

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Controls
  • Convex Optimization and Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C) of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
Breidenthal, Robert
(206) 685-1098
breidenthal@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Atmospheric Sciences
Adjunct Professor

Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Ferrante, Antonino
(206) 616-0109
ferrante@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

eScience Institute
Affiliate Associate Professor

Habtour, Ed

habtour@uw.edu
GUG 316E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

  • Structures
  • Biomimetic Actuation
  • Nature-based Robots
  • Disorder Engineering
  • Dynamic Structures
Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Hurlen, Erik
(206) 685 2086
ehurlen@uw.edu
AER 138
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Teaching Professor

  • Technology in Engineering Education
Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor