People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 17 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318D
Associate Chair for Academics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Controls
  • Convex Optimization And Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, And Control (GN&C) Of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
Bragg, Michael
(206) 543-1829
mbragg@uw.edu
LOW 369
Engineering-Dean
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Breidenthal, Robert
(206) 685-1098
breidenthal@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Atmospheric Sciences
Professor

Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Ferrante, Antonino
(206) 616-0109
ferrante@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Jarboe, Thomas
(206) 685-3427
jarboe@aa.washington.edu
AER 438
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Physics
Adjunct Professor

Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor

Kurosaka, Mitsuru
(206) 685-2619
kurosaka@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Little, Justin
(206) 543-6679
littlej7@uw.edu
GUG 318A
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

  • Plasma Science
  • Plasma Diagnostics
  • Small Satellites
  • Space Systems
  • Plasma Physics
Livne, Eli
(206) 543-6643
eli@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311C
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Boeing Endowed Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Mesbahi, Mehran
(206) 543-7937
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mathematics
Adjunct Professor

Morgansen, Kristi
(206) 616-5950
morgansen@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318B
Chair, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Salviato, Marco
(206) 543-2170
salviato@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

Shumlak, Uri
(206) 616-1986
shumlak@uw.edu
AER 432
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Department Chair for Research

Williams, Owen
(206) 543-6880
ojhw@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318C
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Assistant Professor

Yang, Jinkyu "JK"
(206) 543-6612
jkyang@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Structures
  • Mechanics And Dynamics Of Structures
  • Design Of Engineered Material Systems (e.g., Composites, Metamaterials, And Phononic Crystals)
  • Nondestructive Evaluation And Structural Health Monitoring