Skip to main content

People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 18 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet

behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Infrastructure and smart cities
  • Controls
  • Convex Optimization And Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, And Control (GN&C) Of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
Bragg, Michael

mbragg@uw.edu
Dean Emeritus, College of Engineering

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Breidenthal, Robert

breidenthal@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Atmospheric Sciences
Adjunct Professor

Dabiri, Dana

dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Ferrante, Antonino

ferrante@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Habtour, Ed

habtour@uw.edu
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

  • Biomimetic Actuation
  • Nonlinear Structural Dynamics
  • Nature-based Robots
Hermanson, Jim

jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Hurlen, Erik

ehurlen@uw.edu
AER 138
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Senior Lecturer

  • Technology In Engineering Education
Knowlen, Carl

knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor

Kurosaka, Mitsuru

kurosaka@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Little, Justin

littlej7@uw.edu
GUG 318A
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

  • Plasma Science
  • Plasma Diagnostics
  • Small Satellites
  • Space Systems
  • Plasma Physics
Livne, Eli

eli@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311C
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Boeing Endowed Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics

Mesbahi, Mehran

mesbahi@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mathematics
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Morgansen, Kristi

morgansen@aa.washington.edu
GUG 211E
Chair, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Salviato, Marco

salviato@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Shumlak, Uri

shumlak@uw.edu
AER 432
Professor

Associate Chair for Academics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Department Chair for Research

Williams, Owen

ojhw@uw.edu
GUG 318C
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Assistant Professor

Yang, Jinkyu "JK"

jkyang@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Structures
  • Mechanics And Dynamics Of Structures
  • Design Of Engineered Material Systems (e.g., Composites, Metamaterials, And Phononic Crystals)
  • Nondestructive Evaluation And Structural Health Monitoring