People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 28 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Açikmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu
GUG 318A
Associate Chair for Academics

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor


Title

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Convex Optimization And Its Engineering Applications
  • Guidance, Navigation, And Control (GN&C) Of Autonomous Vehicles
  • Model Predictive Control (MPC)
  • Nonlinear And Robust Control
Bragg, Michael
(206) 543-1829
mbragg@uw.edu
LOW 369
Engineering-Dean
Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Breidenthal, Robert
(206) 685-1098
breidenthal@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Atmos
Adjunct in Atmospheric Sciences

Bruckner, Adam
(206) 543-6143
bruckner@aa.washington.edu
AER 132
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor Emeritus

Brush, Lucien
(206) 543-7161
brush@uw.edu
ROB 331
Associate Chair

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Christiansen, Walter
(206) 685-3010
walt@aa.washington.edu
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor Emeritus

  • Gas Dynamics
  • Energy Conversion
  • Fluid Mechanics
Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316D
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Ferrante, Antonino
(206) 616-0109
ferrante@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316F
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor

Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Hoffman, Alan

alh@uw.edu
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor Emeritus

  • Plasma Sciences
  • Fusion
  • Propulsion
Holsapple, Keith
(206) 543-6198
holsappl@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Jarboe, Thomas
(206) 685-3427
jarboe@aa.washington.edu
AER 438
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Physics
Adjunct in Physics

Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu
AER 136
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Associate Professor

Kurosaka, Mitsuru
(206) 685-2619
kurosaka@aa.washington.edu
GUG 316B
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Little, Justin
(206) 543-6679
littlej7@uw.edu
GUG 318A
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Assistant Professor

  • Plasma Diagnostics
  • Small Satellites
  • Space Systems
  • Plasma Physics
  • Electric Propulsion
Livne, Eli
(206) 543-6643
eli@aa.washington.edu
GUG 311C
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Boeing Endowed Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics

Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Lum, Christopher
(206) 543-0539
lum@u.washington.edu
AER 138
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Assistant Professor

  • Unmanned Aerial Systems
  • Automation
  • Flight Operations
Mattick, Arthur
(206) 616-1114
mattick@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318A
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Associate Professor Emeritus

Mesbahi, Mehran
(206) 543-7937
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu
GUG 318E
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Professor

Mathematics
Adjunct Professor

Milroy, Richard
(425) 241-5865
rmilroy@aa.washington.edu
AER 241C
Aeronautics & Astronautics
Research Professor