People

Affiliates, Adjuncts, and Emeriti

Name Title Organization
Ahn, Junghyun
junghyun.ahn@gmail.com
Affiliate Professor The Boeing Company
Almosnino, Dan
danalm@gte.net
Affiliate Professor Independent Consultant
Andrews, Dana
dandrews@andrews-space.com
Affiliate Professor Andrews Space, Inc.
Bauer, Pascal
bauer@aa.washington.edu
Affiliate Professor Ecole National Superieure de Mecanique et d'Aerotechnique, France
Chappelle, Douglas E.
douglas.e.chappelle@boeing.com
Affiliate Associate Professor The Boeing Company
Cummings, Mary
m.cummings@duke.edu
Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, Duke University
Dougherty, Robert
rpd@optinav.com
Affiliate Associate Professor President, OptiNav, Inc.
Housen, Kevin
kevin.r.housen@boeing.com
Affiliate Professor The Boeing Company
McGeer, Brian Theodore (Tad) Affiliate Associate Professor Aerovel
McLean, Harry Affiliate Professor Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Mohaghegh, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor The Boeing Corporation
Mor, Marat
mor@aa.washington.edu
Affiliate Associate Professor  
Muir, Eric
ermuir@uw.edu
Affiliate Professor The Boeing Company
Murphy, Susan
murphys3@uw.edu
Affiliate Associate Professor The Boeing Corporation
Najmabadi, Kioumars
kioumars.najmabadi@boeing.com
Affiliate Professor The Boeing Company
Nelson, Chester Paul
chester.p.nelson@boeing.com
Affiliate Associate Professor Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Quek, Shu
quekshuching@gmail.com
Affiliate Associate Professor Academic Technology Venture
Rassaian, Mostafa
mostafa.rassaian@gmail.com
Affiliate Professor The Boeing Company
Schmidt, Eckart Affiliate Associate Professor Consultant, Hazardous Materials
Spalart, Philippe Affiliate Associate Professor The Boeing Company

Stanley, Steven
sbs93@uw.edu

Affiliate Associate Professor Aerojet
Wollschlager, Jeffrey
jaw@altair.com
Affiliate Assistant Professor Altair Engineering
Varanasi, Rao
sraov@uw.edu
Affiliate Professor The Boeing Company (retired)
Yancey, Robert
yancey@altair.com
Affiliate Professor Altair Engineering
Waas, Tony
awaas@umich.edu
Affiliate Professor University of Michigan
Zube, Dieter
dieter.zube@rocket.com
Affiliate Associate Professor Aerojet
Name Title Research Areas

Aliseda, Alberto
(206) 543-4910
aaliseda@u.washington.edu

 

Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Washington
 
Fluid mechanics, Dynamics of multiphase flows, Gas exchange between atmosphere and ocean, Atomization of liquids in combustion

Devasia, Santosh
(206) 685-3401
devasia@u.washington.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Washington
 
Robotics, Manufacturing, Feed Forward Control, Nanopositioning, Biomimetric Cilia, Air Traffic Control

Poovendran, Radha
(206) 221-6512
rp3@uw.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Washington
Applied cryptography for network security, Information theory and game theory, Resource allocation problems, Discrete algorithms and optimization in networks, Cyber-physical systems, Deception, Control modeling of security
 

Sahr, John
(206) 685-1793
jdsahr@uw.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Washington
Space plasma physics, ionospheric turbulence, radar remote sensing, interferometry, passive radar technology, and inverse problems
 
Winglee, Robert
(206) 685-8160
winglee@uw.edu
Adjunct Professor
Department of Earth and Space Sciences, University of Washington
 
Space Plasmas, Magnetospheric Physics, Advanced Propulsion
Nelson, Brian
(206) 543-7143
nelson@ee.washington.edu
Adjunct Research Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Washington
Fusion energy research, EUV light production and plasma processing -- These research areas involve the development of high-voltage pulsed-power, high-power IGBT switching power amplifiers, feedback control systems, data acquisition, embedded Linux systems and computational physics simulations.
 

Bruckner, Adam P.
(206) 543-6143
bruckner@aa.washington.edu

 

Professor Emeritus Propulsion, Space Systems, Energy Conversion
Christiansen , Walter H. Professor Emeritus Gas Dynamics, Energy Conversion, Fluid Mechanics
Decher, Reiner Professor Emeritus
Adjunct in Civil Engineering
Energy Conversion, Propulsion, Fluid Mechanics, Aerodynamics
Hoffman, Alan L. Professor Emeritus Plasma Science, Fusion, Propulsion

Holsapple, Keith A.
holsapple@aa.washington.edu

Professor Emeritus Impact Processes, Planetary Sciences, Numerical Methods, Finite Element Methods, Structures
 
Mattick, Arthur T.
mattick@aa.washington.edu
Associate Professor Emeritus Energy Conversion, Gas Physics, Heat Transfer

Milroy, Richard
rmilroy@aa.washington.edu

 

Research Professor Emeritus Plasma Science, Fusion, Propulsion
Parmerter, Reid Professor Emeritus Continuum Mechanics, Fracture Mechanics, Viscoelasticity
Russell, David Professor Emeritus Aerodynamics, Gas Physics, Hypersonics, Fluid Dynamics
Vagners, Juris
vagners@aa.washington.edu
Professor Emeritus Automatic Control, Dynamic Systems, Optimization