People

Faculty

Research Faculty

Name Title Research Areas

Açıkmeşe, Behçet
(206) 616-3590
behcet@uw.edu

 

Associate Professor
Adjunct in Electrical
Engineering
Control theory, convex optimization, autonomous aerospace vehicles, Markov processes

Bragg, Michael B.
Assistant: Lucia Ersfeld
(206) 543-1829
mbragg@uw.edu

 

Frank & Julie Jungers Dean of Engineering Aerodynamics, Flight Mechanics, Aircraft Icing

Breidenthal, Robert
(206) 685-1098
breidenthal@aa.washington.edu

 

Professor Aerodynamics, Fluid Mechanics, Turbulence

Bruckner, Adam P.
(206) 543-6143
bruckner@aa.washington.edu

 

Professor Propulsion, Space Systems, Energy Conversion

Dabiri, Dana
(206) 543-6067
dabiri@aa.washington.edu

 

Associate Professor
Adjunct in Mechanical Engineering
Aerodynamics, Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer, Turbulence

Ferrante, Antonino
(206) 616-0109
ferrante@aa.washington.edu

 

Associate Professor Fluid Mechanics, Turbulence, Multiphase Flows, Computational Fluid Dynamics
 

Hermanson, Jim
(206) 616-2310
jherm@aa.washington.edu

 

Professor
Adjunct in Mechanical Engineering
 
Combustion, Gasdynamics, Microgravity Science, Heat Transfer

Jarboe, Thomas R.
(206) 685-3427
jarboe@aa.washington.edu

 

Professor
Adjunct in Physics
Plasma Science , Electric Propulsion, Controlled Fusion

Kurosaka, Mitsuru
(206) 685-2619
kurosaka@aa.washington.edu

 

Professor Airbreathing Propulsion, Turbomachinery, Fluid Dynamics, Acoustics, Heat Transfer
 
Livne, Eli
(206) 543-6643
eli@aa.washington.edu
Boeing Endowed Professor of Aeronautics & AstronauticsDirector of Aeronautical Laboratories
Adjunct in Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct in Mechanical Engineering
Aerospace Structures, Structural Optimization, Structural Dynamics, Aeroelasticity, Aero-servo-thermo-elasticity, Multidisciplinary Design Optimization (MDO), Airplane Design
 

Mesbahi, Mehran
(206) 543-7937
mesbahi@aa.washington.edu

 

Professor
Adjunct in Mathematics
Automatic Control, Autonomous Vehicles, Optimization, Space Systems
 
Morgansen, Kristi
(206) 616-5950
morgansen@aa.washington.edu
Professor
Adjunct in Electrical Engineering
Associate Chair for Academics
Nonlinear Control, Dynamical Systems, Coordinated Control, Bio-inspired Systems, Autonomous Vehicles, Human Cognition in Autonomous System
 

Salviato, Marco
(206) 543-2170
salviato@aa.washington.edu

 

Assistant Professor Composite Aerospace Structures, Nano composites
 

Shumlak, Uri
(206) 616-1986
shumlak@uw.edu

 

Professor
Associate Chair for Research
Advanced Space Propulsion, Electric Thrusters, Plasma Physics, Computational Fluid Dynamics
 
Waas, Anthony
(206) 221-2569
awaas@aa.washington.edu
Professor and Chair
Boeing-Egtvedt Endowed Chair
Mechanics of Aerospace Structures and Materials, Composite Structures, Structural Stability, Biologically inspired Materials, Nanocomposites, and Engineered Materials
 
Yang, Jinkyu "JK"
(206) 543-6612
jkyang@aa.washington.edu
Assistant Professor Mechanics and dynamics of structures, Design of engineered material systems (e.g., composites, metamaterials, and phononic crystals), Nondestructive evaluation and structural health monitoring
 

Research Faculty

Name Title Research Areas

Golingo, Ray
(206) 543-7703
golingo@aa.washington.edu

 

Research Assistant Professor Plasma Physics, Fusion Thrusters, Advanced Diagnostics, Compact Fusion Energy

Knowlen, Carl
(206) 543-7159
knowlen@aa.washington.edu

 

Research Associate Professor Energy Conversion, Combustion Physics, Hypervelocity Propulsion
Lum, Christopher
(206) 543-0539
lum@u.washington.edu
Research Assistant Professor Unmanned Aerial Systems, Control Theory, Automation, Flight Operations
 

Williams, Owen
(206) 543-6880
ojhw@aa.washington.edu

 

Research Assistant Professor Fluid Mechanics, Turbulence, Hypersonics, and Stratified Atmosphere

Find other faculty

Adjunct Faculty Affiliate Faculty Emeritus Faculty