People

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Research Areas

Aliseda, Alberto
(206) 543-4910
aaliseda@u.washington.edu

 

Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington
 
Fluid mechanics, Dynamics of multiphase flows, Gas exchange between atmosphere and ocean, Atomization of liquids in combustion

Devasia, Santosh
(206) 685-3401
devasia@u.washington.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Washington
 
Robotics, Manufacturing, Feed Forward Control, Nanopositioning, Biomimetric Cilia, Air Traffic Control

Poovendran, Radha
(206) 221-6512
rp3@uw.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington
Applied cryptography for network security, Information theory and game theory, Resource allocation problems, Discrete algorithms and optimization in networks, Cyber-physical systems, Deception, Control modeling of security
 

Rhines, Peter
(206) 543-0593
rhines@atmos.washington.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Washington
Theoretical physical oceanography, geophysical fluid dynamics, general circulation of the atmosphere and ocean
 

Riley, Jim
(206) 543-5347
rileyj@u.washington.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Washington
Transitioning and turbulent flows, Two-phase flows, Boundary layer transition, Free shear flows, Chemically reacting flows
 

Sahr, John
(206) 685-1793
jdsahr@uw.edu

 

Adjunct Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington
Space plasma physics, ionospheric turbulence, radar remote sensing, interferometry, passive radar technology, and inverse problems
 
Winglee, Robert
(206) 685-8160
winglee@uw.edu
Adjunct Professor
Department of Earth and Space Sciences, University of Washington
 
Space Plasmas, Magnetospheric Physics, Advanced Propulsion
Wood, Stephen
(206) 543-0090
sew2@uw.edu
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor
Department of Earth and Space Sciences, University of Washington
Planetary surface processes, Mars polar caps, ground ice, and climate evolution, Icy satellite surface evolution, Microphysics of heat and mass transfer, Spacecraft and laboratory
 
Nelson, Brian
(206) 543-7143
nelson@ee.washington.edu
Adjunct Research Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington
Fusion energy research, EUV light production and plasma processing -- These research areas involve the development of high-voltage pulsed-power, high-power IGBT switching power amplifiers, feedback control systems, data acquisition, embedded Linux systems and computational physics simulations.